30 Day Book Challenge: Day One- A Book I’d Like to Live In

The hard part about choosing a book for this challenge is that so many of the books that I love are set in a world with a lot of problems or danger. (Hence, why they make good books.) I stared at my bookshelves (a process I’m sure I’ll repeat throughout this challenge) and landed on a little known book.

The Stargazer by Michele Jaffe takes place during the Italian Renaissance. I have loved it since high school because of its elements of danger, mystery, sensuality, nobility, and romance. I’d love to dress in elaborate silk gowns while chasing after suspects with Jaffe’s characters. I’m all about historical romances.

51wmIaI0OsL

Michele Jaffe has written several other books in this series as well as crime fiction and YA lit that are all great reads. 

Leave a Reply

