30 Day Book Challenge: Day 8- Most Overrated Book

103506

This is an unpopular opinion, but I HATE NICHOLAS SPARKS. I hate what he says in interviews. I hate his books. I hate his writing. I hate those cheesy movies they make out of those books. I hate seeing people reading them in public. I hate seeing or hearing his name or his books anywhere.

With that said, the most overrated book is The Notebook. SO MANY people say it’s their favorite book or favorite movie. Seriously? I gave both a try. I did. I tried it. There are so many other, better things to be reading: better authors, better characters, better love stories. Sid and Nancy have a better love story. Maybe if the writing talent was there, it could have been something, but I find it to be a thorn in my book-loving side.

And, yeah, I used the movie version of the book cover just to add insult to injury.

*End Rant*

tumblr_inline_mr4jdtJpA91qz4rgp

 

 

4 thoughts on “30 Day Book Challenge: Day 8- Most Overrated Book

  1. Yay, finally another person that understands me! I can’t stand Nicholas Sparks either! All of his books are pretty much the same formula: two people fall in love, and then something incredibly tragic happens so that he can say he touched you. No. I hate it and I don’t like the movies either! Great choice!

  2. Ha! I’ve only read one Nicholas Sparks — A Walk to Remember. I had the flu in high school once, and my mom had it sitting around. So bad. This is the only movie I’ve seen, and I was rolling my eyes while my husband cried at the end.

Leave a Reply

