30 Day Book Challenge: Day 10- Favorite Classic Book

crime

It quickly became one of my favorite books when I read it my senior year of high school English. Everyone else HATED reading it. I admit, it was a book I had to read in absolute silence with no disturbances so that I could fully concentrate. It ignited my love for Russian literature. The prose is so rich and complex that it’s a challenge to read it, but it’s well worth it. It opened my mind at an important time in my life, exposing me to the shades of gray that exist when it comes to good and evil. The characters are fantastic, and the plot is intriguing. I really hope I get to teach this book in my classroom someday!

Leave a Reply

