30 Day Book Challenge: Day 14 – Favorite Author(s) from my Childhood

E.-B.-White-Collage

I loved all of the E.B. White books, but Trumpet of the Swan was my favorite because I thought swans were really cool and majestic when I was a kid.

SweetPicklesBooks

I used to read these Sweet Pickles books by  Ruth Lerner PerleJacquelyn Reinach, and Richard Hefter all the time at my grandparent’s house. I’d never seen them outside of their bookshelves so I didn’t even know they were a fad until I saw a Buzzfeed list which featured them. It was something so vague from my past that I thought I dreamt it! They’re just full of all sorts of ridiculous stories starring these animals so it’s a good time.

7b34f0bd-f237-406f-b4e3-a8022fd316d6img100

Ramona Quimby was like the pre-Junie B. Jones. I thought Ramona was a HOOT when I read these books in elementary school. Beverly Cleary wrote such great stories about family and growing up. Also, her sister’s name is Beatrice, but everyone calls her Beezus which I still think is really cool.

EricCarle_Reads_VHC

Eric Carle books are a childhood staple! I still look through these books at the bookstore and marvel at how beautiful the artwork is.

0978030711838_500X500

Little Critter was the cutest little animal, even though I could never figure out what he was. Critter was good enough for me. I read and re-read the stories all the time. Plus, on each page, you had to find the hidden frog, spider, and mouse, and that’s a great distraction for a child who has read the story a thousand times.

One thought on “30 Day Book Challenge: Day 14 – Favorite Author(s) from my Childhood

Leave a Reply

