30 Day Book Challenge: Day 17 – Favorite Quote from a Book

This beautiful quote comes from The Book Thief. Read my review of it here!

This quote touches me because, as someone who loves to read and write, I appreciate how important words are. I want to say the right things and write in a way that affects people. Words are everything. I get them stuck in my head. They change me, build me, break me. Yet, the most important moments can be so powerful that language cannot touch them. But we never stop trying. Language is our key to understanding the world and leaving something behind. To me, words are the be all and end all.

tumblr_mcpnvljzrI1qcsq20o1_500

One thought on “30 Day Book Challenge: Day 17 – Favorite Quote from a Book

  1. Pingback: Best Quote Ever #17 « TALESBYCINDY

Leave a Reply

